The Company. Our core values. Our Beliefs.

  • OUR CONVICTIONS

    Save resources, reduce waste

    A renovation or a construction generates a huge amount of waste and requires a lot of raw materials. However, many discarded items still have potential: doors, sinks, tiles and many other components can escape the landfill center of Mare-Chicose, or the recently installed waste reception center and be upgraded by reuse in particular. .

    How to give a second life to materials? What are the implementations that will facilitate their reuse? How to reduce the share of site-related waste? All these questions are among the concerns of La Déchetèque.

    Come and discover how to actively participate in our own island by joining the platform to become a consumer actor.

  • OUR ACTIONS

    Offer an alternative solution to the purchase of new materials to reduce the environmental impact

    La Déchetèque is part of a sustainable economy and offers sober management of resources. Reuse is one of the most virtuous waste recovery, in terms of carbon impact equivalence.

    • Our solution measures daily the actions of our customers on the environment when they call for reuse.
    • Provide a second-hand building materials bank in Mauritius, open to individuals and professionals.
    • Raise awareness and train in alternative waste management; initiate research and prospecting procedures to structure and professionalize a sector of materials reuse through resale between users and thus reduce the quantity of waste to be treated.

    OUR ACTIONS

  • OUR VISION

    Collaborate in a circular economy approach

    You have the power to build the world of tomorrow.

    Our community of informed users as buyers or sellers is you!

    Together we can be the change maker of the world of tomorrow.

    The materials and equipment for sale on the marketplace are second-hand, either from excess stock, excess orders, or methodical deconstruction.

    Our solution is an economical and ecological alternative to the dumpster. Our ambition is to significantly reduce the production of waste in the building industry. Any other industry is welcome to display their material on the plateform.

    By using La Déchetèque for your construction projects, or your DIY projects, your artistic creations, you contribute to a more responsible economy and participate in the reduction of the extraction of raw materials, at the stage of manufacture and production which have a strong carbon impact for our planet.

    You are helping to implement the Circular economy in Mauritius.

Our Innovation

Digital at the service of reuse

La Déchetèque is above all a start-up. And who says start-up speaks of agility, innovation and speed. We offer a win-win digital solution. Our daily mission is to further improve the tools offered in order to facilitate the use of the platform, in any workplace and on all media.

We are currently in the process of building this extraordinary tool for users, do not hesitate to inspire us and participate by answering questionnaires on your expectations

Our added value

Save you time and money

The impact must be financial: Traditionally, construction sites are cost items and deconstruction regularly generates additional costs. So, if the reuse generates environmental benefits, these must be added to economic benefits, as well as social impact. Benefits which will at least offset the additional costs of removal.

As a seller you value your resources and obtain financial gain.

As a buyer you reduce the cost of the materials needed for your construction, or your artistic project or D.I.Y.

Thanks to the ease of use of the platform, you will save your research time or material removal thanks to the product characterization tools, in the form of a catalog, or multi search criteria, and location.

At La Déchetèque, we are convinced that the economic viability of reuse is a sine qua non for its generalization. As you will have understood, our daily actions focus on the profitability of the operations carried out.

La Compagnie. Nos valeurs fondamentales. Nos convictions.

  • NOS CONVICTIONS

    Économiser les ressources, réduire les déchets

    Une rénovation ou une construction engendre une quantité énorme de déchets et demande beaucoup de matières premières. Pourtant bon nombre d’éléments mis au rebut ont encore du potentiel : portes, lavabos, carrelages et bien d’autres composants peuvent échapper au centre d’enfouissement de Mare-Chicose, ou à la déchetterie récemment installée et être revalorisés par le réemploi notamment.

    Comment donner une deuxième vie aux matériaux? Quelles sont les mises en œuvre qui faciliteront leur réemploi ? Comment réduire la part de déchets liés au chantier? Toutes ces questions font partie des préoccupations de la Déchetèque.

    Venez découvrir comment participer activement à notre île propre en adhérent à la plateforme pour devenir consom’acteur.

  • NOS ACTIONS

    Proposer une solution alternative à l’achat de matériaux neufs pour réduire l’impact environnemental

    La Déchetèque s’inscrit dans une économie durable et offre une gestion sobre des ressources. Le réemploi est la valorisation des déchets la plus vertueuse, en termes d’équivalence impact carbone.

    • Notre solution mesure quotidiennement les actions de nos clients sur l’environnement lorsqu’ils font appel au réemploi.
    • Mettre à disposition une banque de matériaux du bâtiment de 2nd main à Maurice, ouverte aux particuliers et professionnels.
    • Sensibiliser et former à une gestion alternative des déchets ; engager des démarches de recherche et de prospection pour structurer et professionnaliser une filière de réemploi de matériaux par la revente entre utilisateurs et diminuer ainsi la quantité de déchets à traiter.

    NOS ACTIONS

  • NOTRE VISION

    Collaborer dans une démarche d’économie circulaire

    Construire le monde de demain, c’est vous qui en avez le pouvoir.

    Notre communauté d’utilisateurs avertis en tant qu’acheteurs ou vendeurs, c’est vous  !

    Ensemble nous pouvons être les change maker du monde de demain.

    Les matériaux et équipements en vente sur la marketplace sont de seconde-main, issus soit d’excès de stock, de surplus de commandes soit de déconstructions méthodiques.

    Notre solution est une alternative économique et écologique à la benne. Notre ambition est de réduire significativement la production de déchets dans le Bâtiment.

    En utilisant La Déchetèque pour vos projets de construction, ou vos projets D.I.Y,  vos créations artistiques, vous contribuez à une économie plus responsable et participez à la réduction de l’extraction de matière premières, à l’étape de fabrication et de production qui ont un fort impact carbone pour notre planète.

    Vous collaborez à mettre en oeuvre l’économie Circulaire à Maurice.

Notre Innovation

Le digital au service du réemploi

La Déchetèque c’est avant tout une start-up. Et qui dit start-up parle d’agilité, d’innovation et de rapidité. Nous proposons une solution digitale gagnant-gagnant. Notre mission quotidienne est d’améliorer encore les outils proposés afin de faciliter l’utilisation de la plateforme, sur n’importe quel lieu de travail et sur tous supports.

Nous sommes actuellement en construction de cet outil extraordinaire pour les utilisateurs, n’hésitez pas à nous inspirer et participer en répondant au questionnaires sur vos attentes

Notre valeur ajoutée

Vous faire économiser du temps et de l’argent

L’impact doit être financier : Traditionnellement, les chantiers sont des postes de coûts et régulièrement la déconstruction engendre des surcoûts. Alors, si le réemploi génère des bénéfices environnementaux, il faut que ceux-ci s’additionnent à des bénéfices économiques. Bénéfices qui viendront à minima compenser les surcoûts de dépose.

En tant que vendeur vous valorisez vos ressources et obtenez un gain financier.

En tant qu’acheteur vous réduisez le coût des matériaux nécessaires à votre construction, ou votre projet artistique ou D.I.Y.

Grâce à la facilité d’utilisation de la plateforme, vous économiserez votre temps de recherche ou de dépose de matériel grâce aux outils de caractérisation des produits, sous forme de catalogue, ou multi critère de recherche,  et de localisation.

A la Déchetèque nous sommes convaincus que la viabilité économique du réemploi est une condition sine qua non pour sa généralisation. Vous l’aurez compris, nos actions quotidiennes s’axent autour de la rentabilité des opérations menées.